Thea

Name: Thea
Age: 3 years
Breed: Australian Shepherd
Gender: Female

“Are they gonna like me? Oh …do you think they’ll want to adopt me?”

Hey everyone, my name is Thea! I’m a three year old, smaller Aussie girl with the cutest little nub and pointy ears! I really enjoy the company of and playing with children, dogs and even those sneaky cats. I hope my new owner loves to play as much as I do – playing fetch, swimming in the lake or pool and kisses are the things I love the most. I enjoy all types of toys (especially the ones that squeak!) and love chewy bones.

I have so much fun with children of all sizes, especially when they drop food on the floor during mealtime. I am gentle with kids and tend to sneak kisses in when they’re least expecting it!

My foster mom has three dogs and I spend most of my day playing, eating and napping with them. I may be smaller then my foster brothers, but I have no trouble keeping up – in fact, some days I run circles around them (I am an Aussie, after all). I have learned to sit and stay when receiving a treat and when it is time for breakfast and dinner.

My first family did not have the time to spend with me, and would leave me outside and lonely all hours of the day. I would truly enjoy being with other dogs but I can be by myself too as long as I get lots of love, attention, and play-time with my new family.

I love going for walks, but I still get a bit too excited and need a little work walking on the leash. I would enjoy being with my new family every chance I get, especially in car rides, I’m anxious at first but feeling the wind in my face calms me down immediately.

I really hope my new forever family will love me as much as I will love them!

Thea is UTD on vaccines, spayed, and microchipped. She is currently fostered in Charlotte, NC and her adoption fee is $300.

If you are an approved applicant and are interested in Thea please contact the adoption committee. If you have not yet applied, please visit our website for adoption procedures and application.